Summer is coming to an end…and so should my bad habits!

The temps are cooling down just a bit, although last week was probably the hottest it has been all summer! I’ve had so many excuses pile up on me and let my eating get out of control. So, finally/again I’m starting a round of 21 Day Fix. I’m getting quite tired of feeling so uncomfortable in my clothes! Can you relate at all?

I planned my meals and my goal this week is to get plenty of water and get at least 5 workouts in. The 21 Day Fix plan is 7 days a week with 2 active rests but I always feel so much pressure when a program is 7 days. So to combat that, I’m setting this week’s goal to 5 days. Setting achievable goals is more important than anything else!

Today’s eats:

Banana Pancake – 1 red, 1 yellow, 1 purple
Oatmeal, 2 eggs, 1 banana

Cucumber & hummus – 1 green, 1 blue

Pineapple Chicken Stirfry – 1 purple, 1 red, 1 green

Chocolate Shakeology w/shredded coconut – 1 red, 1 orange

SW Steak & Carrots – 1 green, 1 red

I’m hoping to get out for a run at lunchtime and then get in Total Body Cardio Fix in the afternoon. I love surrenders and woodchop squat!

Leave a comment